ADVAN Set To Host 12th Of African Awards For Marketing Excellence Awards, Unveils Jury

From Left to Right Yusuf Murtala Marketing Director Coca-cola Nigeria/Chairman ADVAN Awards planning Committee, Ediri Ose-Ediale, ADVAN CEO, Osamede Uwubanmwen President ADVAN, Prof Dixon-Ogbechi Bolajoko (Professor of Marketing & Decision Sciences, Head, Department of Business Administration, University of Lagos) Chairperson Awards Jury and Kenneth Iruonagbe Publicity Director ADVAN during a press conference organized by ADVAN in Lagos.

The Advertisers Association of Nigeria (ADVAN) has revealed it has concluded all arrangements to host the 12th edition of the ADVAN African Awards for Marketing Excellence, an event that stands as a pinnacle of recognition within Nigeria’s Marketing Community and is revered for its prestige and significance.

The association made this known yesterday, during a parley with members of the press at its office, yesterday. According to the association, the awards dinner is scheduled for Sunday, the 26th of November 2023, and will take place at The Civic Centre, Ozumba Mbadiwe Avenue, Lagos.

According to the President of ADVAN, Mr. Osamede Uwubanmwen, this year’s awards promise to showcase an impressive array of categories, stating that ADVAN African Awards for Marketing Excellence are bestowed upon entities and marketing professionals who have achieved remarkable success through innovative and efficacious marketing initiatives in the course of the year.

“The ADVAN African Marketing Excellence Awards have matured over time, adapting to advancements in marketing theory and practice, thereby mirroring the growing recognition of marketing’s pivotal role as the primary driver of value generation for every7 business businesses. Through these awards, ADVAN pledges to underscore the fundamental importance of marketing in business and wealth creation,” he said.

Speaking on what is new for the awards ceremony this year, Yusuf Murtala Marketing Director Coca-cola Nigeria and distinguished Chairman of the ADVAN Awards planning Committee revealed that this year’s edition introduces several exciting developments, including an expansion to the The Future Leader of Marketing Category which now has two parts: one for undergraduates and one for young marketing managers.

“We also created the Young Managers Awards which will see contestants competing by writing the most compelling advertising brief, as precursor to winning the award. This part of the competition will be done in the weeks leading to the awards, and it’s objective is to support capacity growth among young professionals in the client side of business. The “People’s Brand Award,” the only category determined by online voting is also now expanded to now includes four parts: Fintech, FMCG, Telecommunications, and Financial Institutions,” he revealed.

The association also unveiled its lineup of jury to adjudicate entries for this year’s awards. Speaking on this, Chief Executive of ADVAN, Mrs Ediri Ediale stated, “the ADVAN African Awards for Marketing Excellence has earned its reputation as the most respected and sought-after awards in the industry due to the meticulous evaluation process that it involves.

“Each year, ADVAN assembles a team of the most accomplished professionals in the industry to carefully select the winners. This process relies on globally recognized best practice judging criteria as the foundation for selection. The awards’ jury for 2023 comprises a distinguished panel of professionals, with Prof. Dixon-Ogbechi, Bolajoko N. PhD., Professor of Marketing & Decision Sciences and Head of the Department of Business Administration at the University of Lagos, leading the jury,” she said.

Other members include Ikechukwu Obiaya, PhD., Dean, School of Media & Communications, Pan-Atlantic University; Omotola Bamigbaiye-Elatuyi, PhD., Marketing Director Sub Saharan Africa, Pladis Global; Ehis Emokhare, Acting Head, Media, Globacom; Victor Ukwat, Convener, The Winning Edge, Dotun Babatunnde, Head of Digital Marketing (B2C), Olam’s Grain Nigeria; Stanislaus Martins, President, Association of Digital Marketing Professionals and Lanre Fasakin, Managing Director, CMRG Limited.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button